Momcation

I have been sick for the last 10 days or so with the typical winter crud that has me vowing to move to the desert every year around February. How I have managed to contract this while everyone else in my house remains healthy is complete mystery. Especially since one of my kids a school age and the other one still spends a lot of time putting random everyday objects in his mouth.

But I don’t have time to feel sorry for myself because I am packing my bags and my car and getting ready for a work trip to Fargo.

Now, you might think I would dread this trip but I will tell you a secret: I am not. Not one bit. In fact, I am looking forward to it. While I have a hefty schedule during the day my evenings will be blessedly free. And during those hours I am going to pretend like I am on a Momcation. No kids. No cooking. No cleaning up. No driving anywhere to and fro. Instead I am going to bring a long a good book (or two) and my coziest flannel pajamas and some lotions and potions for pampering.

About jpshuster

Working mother of two living in Minnesota.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

